Two years ago my life was pretty much like a roller coaster. My emotions would be from one extreme to the other. I was having a hard time with my then boyfriend, my work was not going well and generally felt depressed and unhappy. I came across The Happiness Project and I thought why don’t I do something similar! Work on a project (by keeping a journal)  of things I can do, insights that will make me feel good about myself and feel happier.

As it was the beginning of the year, I didn’t have resolutions or goals, as I find they always give me too much anxiety and end up feeling I haven’t accomplished much, instead I picked one (or two) theme or theory for each month and worked on that.

I started this project by keeping a journal, as this meant I could  record my experiences my thoughts and ideas as and when they came. This blog is an extension of the journal. It is about personal issues and practical solutions that worked for me, or didn’t! the things that made a difference – my pursuit of happiness, my pursuit of feeling good – and hopefully growing into a better person!

It is not a list of generic tips that everyone else suggests, but simple practical solutions that worked for me.

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with one step” – Lao Tzu

